Listy McListerson.

So here are some things that have been on my mind to do. Projects… I like to call them. I am hoping that as I write them down here, then I will not feel obligated to remember them… ha. So here they are in no particular order and no particular completion deadline. Maybe I pick 2 or 3 a month?

Christmas list, plan, and done by the Saturday after Thanksgiving
Create a home binder
Start envelopes for spending money
Redo my recipe binder
Create a calendar for house maintenance upkeep
Get our will done, professionally
At my bucket list to my blog
Get rid of half my clothes/Do the hanger turn around
Sell some items – purses, rugs, etc.
Look into 529 for Isaac
Buy some Apple stock, just for fun
Isaac’s 1 year book
Isaac’s 1 year video
2012 family yearbook
Isaac’s 1 year quilt (made from picture fabrics) Isaac baby book
Re-org the bathroom closet
Window covering in bedroom & living room
2nd coat on Isaac’s animal canvases
The horrid organization project of the Dining Room closet
Add doors to black sideboard
Get refrigerator containers
Get rid of/or pack up maternity clothes
Basement (ugh)
Go through files, and create a new yearly system
Create a monthly home task list that I will actually follow
Try 2 new meals a month
Hang something on the kitchen walls
Re-org the pantry shelves
Finish the garage corner
Raise Doug’s Life Insurance
Refinance our home
Answer the question – what is cincynanny and where is it going?

…that’s a lot. How to accomplish? 1 at a time. Again, no deadlines. It is the new thing that I am trying 🙂 So unlike me.

Update: You know when you think that you made something up and it was so clever, and you read what you wrote then laugh and think “I guess I am funny!” Then… weeks later, you think, “have I read that somewhere before and totally stolen it?” Yeah that happened. Listy McListerson was orginally written here, by Young House Love. Ha, apparrantly I am not so clever and funny.

Leave a Reply

